Transparency and Integrity


DELTA : Heavyweights From All 3 Senatorial Zones Dump APC For PDP


#DeltaPDPMegaRally:  Umurhohwo, Storms Mega Rally With Thousands Of Supporters. 

The Leading state House of Assembly Aspirant from Ughelli North constituency 2, Oke Umurhohwo was Live and active yesterday Saturday January 22 2022 as his supporters stormed the PDP Mega rally at the instance of the governor. 

The gathering of political gladiators in Delta state can rightly be said to be an indication that the PDP is united, and fully on ground in the state.

The Party also Welcomed Former APC State Chairman, Chief Cyril Ogodo who led thousands of persons who decamped from the APC to the venue.

They openly declared  their interest and willingness to join the PDP and ensure that party retains power in Delta State.

A statement issued by Ifeanyi Osuoza, the State Publicity Secretary of the PDP in Delta state,  revealed that the PDP has comfortably snatched political heavyweights from all three Senatorial zones of Delta state.

"Due to the massive numbers of distinguished Deltans who have now made PDP their new political home and family, we have compiled a comprehensive list of these our brothers and sisters, which will be published in a separate press release very soon.

"Deltans already know the excellent and impressive track records of so many of these fine men and women, that  brought credibility, charisma, tremendous goodwill, vibrant intellectual articulation and a huge sense of commitment in their zeal to shore up the APC's dwindling fortunes and goodwill in what was already designated as failed project. 

"Unfortunately, the fractured and factionalized APC failed woefully to appreciate the exceptional qualities and values which these stalwarts brought into their party and today we are very happy and excited to have them and their teeming supporters running into thousands, join our great PDP family, where they will be fully covered and protected under the mighty umbrella that is covering the entire Delta State.

"We have no doubt whatsoever that the defections of these distinguished Deltans and their multitude of supporters, had not just dealt a mortal body blow to the ailing and formless APC in Delta State, signalling that the party is collapsing and almost finished in the State, it will also expand the burgeoning ranks of our membership in their various Constituencies and Senatorial Zones and will further consolidate the already accepted fact that Delta is PDP and PDP is Delta.

"We are also very confident that they will all bring their wealth of experience, solid political capital and proactive dynamism into the PDP, as they break the bonds and shackles that had held them hostage and kept them in the bondage of APC, and begin to flourish in the new atmosphere of freedom in the PDP.

"The Umbrella is big and wide enough to accommodate all, and Delta PDP has always provided and will continue to provide the conducive atmosphere, a level playing field and an all inclusive environment for one and all true loyal and faithful party men, women and youths across the three Senatorial Zones, as we collectively work towards ensuring a #StrongerDelta, for all Deltans, " he added

Top APC members that were welcomed into   the PDP include;

The former APC State publicity Secretary, Barr. Sylvester Imoniena,

Former APC state welfare Secretary,
Engr Precious Inyevworo,

All Delta APC LGA elders, Leaders and followers, some of which are;

Chief brown jawe,
Chief John araka Delta south LGA,
Engr. Oboh Samson,
Dr Nathaniel,
Benjamin Ogude,
Mrs Erhiacke Umukoro isoko south LGA woman leader,
Mr Idodo David, Mr Tony Ikelegbe,
Mr Ede isoko south,
Mr twoyo Charles,
Chief Daniel Reyeneju,l,
Chief Emeka Okuenega, Hon marthins wokobia, Mr Voke Ighorodje Fmr APC LGA chairmanship candidate and legislative Aide to the Deputy Senate president,
Barr. Ovie Omagege amongst many others.

Chief Ben Onwuka, two times Oshimili South APC Chairman and former APC Senatorial Chairman,

Eze Dr. Nelson Bini, Ndokwa East APC,

Chief Barr. Ijeoma Ukwuani APC,

Barr. Peter Lotobi of the Sen. Ovie Omo Agege Solidarity Movement,

Delta North, Ogbueshi Patrick Okonkwo,

Oshimili North APC, Hon. Chief Victor Enuma and his supporters from Aboh,
Ndokwa East, Apostle Victor Sorokwu, Former APC Senatorial Secretary,

Delta North, Barr. Ogokuni Sylvester and Chief Emmanuel Ogbe from G30 APC Ndokwa East and West,

APC Delta Central Elders Council led by Chief Sylvester Kowho,

Mr. Voke  Ighorodje, Senior Legislative Aide to Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege,

Hon. David Omotor,
Hon. Emuobor Solomon, Hon. Elvis Awhinawhi, Comrade Michael Atake,
Delta Central Chairmen,
Chief Harrison Abuje,
Wisdom Ghaghara,
Hon. Samuel Omamor,
Prof. David Ighodigho Ejerobor,
Sir Imodje Boniface,
Samson Joseph Iriruage,
Chief Ighodigho,
Chief John Araka and his 

No comments:

Post a Comment