Transparency and Integrity


BREAKING: Former Governor 86 Others Suspended As Fresh Crisis Rocks APC In Akwa Ibom


Akwa Ibom State Caretaker Working Committee, State Executive Committee Of The APC Suspends Group Captain Ewang (rtd) From Party. 


The State Caretaker Working Committee (SWC) and State Executive Committee (SEC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Akwa Ibom State led by the State Chairman, Dr Ita Udosen has announced the immediate suspension of Group Captain Sam Ewang (retd) from the party for a period of six months with immediate effect.

He was suspended for allegedly breaching APC’s constitution.

The former military governor of Ogun and Rivers states was sanctioned alongside 86 others on Wednesday 15 September 2021.

The 87 members (see list below) were suspended for reportedly taking the APC to court thereby violating “Article 21 Section D and Subsection (v) of the party’s Constitution (October 2014 as Amended)“.

They may appeal for reinstatement after the period of suspension, according to a statement signed today Saturday 18 September 2021 by Dr Udosen CTC Chairman, and Mr Augustine Ekanem, CTC Secretary.

Similarly, 16 former local government chapter chairmen earlier suspended from the party were recommended to the APC caretaker/extraordinary convention planning committee (CECPC) for expulsion from the party “if they do not show signs of remorse”.

Meanwhile, two others, Mr Raphael Arakpan and Elder Daniel Ekanem were found not guilty and were reinstated as Chapter Chairmen of Eastern Obolo and Ikot Ekpene LGAs respectively.

Read Statement In Full: 

All Progressives Congress (APC),

Akwa Ibom State Chapter

149, Ikot Ekpene Road


An Annexure to SEC/SWC Resolutions of Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Of the 18 under-listed erring suspended Former Chapter Chairmen and two other party members who were referred to the party’s Disciplinary Committee headed by Hon. Emmanuel Hogan, the Committee recommended and the State Executive Committee (SEC) approved as follows:

i) That Mr. Raphael Arakpan and Elder Daniel Ekanem who were found not guilty, were reinstated as Chapter Chairmen of Eastern Obolo and Ikot Ekpene LGAs respectively.


ii) That the remaining 16 suspended Chairmen who were found guilty, were further suspended from the party as members and were recommended to the CECPC for expulsion from the party if they do not show signs of remorse. They include:

Hon. Emmauel D. Udoh – Former Chairman, Mkpat Enin LGA

Mr. Okon Effiong Ebieme – Former Chairman, Oron LGA

Mr. David Umoh – Former Chairman, Ibiono Ibom LGA

Mr. Ubong Friday Ekpo – Former Chairman, Ikot Abasi LGA

Pst. Edidiong J. Idio – Former Chairman, Etim Ekpo LGA

Hon. Nkereuwem Okpok – Former Chairman, Nsit Ibom LGA

Elder Ubong Inyang – Former Chairman, Ikono LGA

Engr. Ifiok Titus Udoh – Former Chairman, Nsit Atai

Mr. Akaninyene Ukpanam – Former Chairman, Ukanafun LGA

Elder Sunday W. Udoema – Former Chairman, Ika LGA

Mr. Anthony Toby Akpan – Former Chairman, Oruk Anam LGA

Mr. Samuel Mbosowo – Former Chairman, Onna LGA

Mr. Bassey Effiong Udo – Former Chairman, Uruan LGA

Mr. Emmanuel S. Akpan – Former Chairman, Ibeno LGA

Mr. Augustus Nkuseying – Former Chairman, Esit Eket LGA

Mr. Joseph Okon Sam – Former Chairman, Ibesikpo Asutan LG

iii) That the other erring party members, Barr. Imo Akpan and Barr. Mfon Udeme were suspended from the party for a period of six months with immediate effect and they may appeal for reinstatement after this period of suspension.


The under-listed 87 litigant party members who are currently in the Law Courts and who violated Article 21 Section D and Subsection (v) of the party’s Constitution (October 2014 as Amended) were referred to the CECPC for appropriates sanctions as spelled out in the clause stated above. As on the Court documents, they include:

His Excellency (Grp. Captain) Sam Ewang

Rt. Hon. Eseme Eyibo

Rt. Hon. Ekperekpe Ekpo

Hon. Dr. Emayak Ukpong

Rt. Hon. Ema Bassey

Hon. Patty Etette Ineme

Hon. Prince Nyong

Rt. Hon. Bassey Etim

Hon. Ubong Etiebet

Hon. Nkereuwem O. Dan

Rt. Hon. Bassey Essien

Hon. Akpabio Ukpa

Rt. Hon. Gabriel Toby

Hon. Victor Udofia

Hon. Idongesit Ituen

Hon. Otobong Ndem

Dr. Chris Akpan

18.Hon. Victor Antai

Hon. (Mrs.) Gloria Useh

Bishop Ekpe James

Dr. Effiong Etuk

Barr. Chris Okorie

Dr. David Umoessien

Hon. Aniekan Akpan

Hon. Akpan Ekpenyong Utuongo

Obonganwan Glory Effiong

Obonganwan Geraldine Ita Etuk

Edidiong Joseph Idio

Engr. Ifiok T. Udoh

Bassey Effiong Udo

Hon. Ubong Ekpo

Elder Ubong Inyang

Hon. Augustus A. Nkusenying

Mr. Akaninyene Ukpanah

Hon. Nkereuwem Edet Okpok

Elder Anthony Toby Akpan

Elder Sunday Wilson

Emmanuel Sunday Akpan

Hon. Samuel Mbosowo

Hon. Okon Toby Ebione

Hon. Emmanuel Udoh

Mr. David Umoh

Joseph Sam

Comrade Ibara Paul

Joseph Udonkwo

Hon. Stephen Enoch Stephen

Akanimo Patrick Akpan

Emmanuel Okokon

Friday John Otongaran

Cyril Anthony Ekpo

Udeme Bassey Nyong

Okon Asukwo

Efanga Edet Ofose

Udeme Nya

Uwemedimo Emmanuel

Ime Wilson

Ekom Edet Essien

Fraancis Edet

Akanimo Ekon

Aniefiok Ikpe

Samuel Etukudo

Aniefiok Frank

Barr. Freedom Ibritam

Hon. Kufre Umoh

Aniekan Nathaniel Uwah

Mfon Chritopher Nyong

Aniedi Udofia Udousoro

Lawrence Etim Akwa

Aniekan Peter Aman

Ekikere Effiong Udosen

Anietimfon Eyo Etimbuk

Sunday Itoro Henry

Wisdom Isaiah Udo

Mmenyene Sunday Afangide

Isaac Friday Udo

Joe Etim Udoikpong

Nkereuwem Moses Amama

Willie Ime Equot

Udoette Edet Joe

Emmanuel Ime Moses

Friday Sunday Solomon

Mbuotidem Ekanem Udokpoh

Uwakmfon Idara Dan

Emmanuel Sunday Nnah

Unen Patrick Udoette

Mfon Nyong Uko

Okpo Emmanuel Etim

Because of the complaint of gross misconduct and antiparty activities leveled against the State Organizing Secretary, Hon. Aboh Johnson Uduyok, he was summarily suspended from office as the Organizing Secretary and accordingly referred to the party’s Disciplinary Committee for further investigations and fair hearing. The Committee was asked to submit its report to the party within one week from September 16, 2021.


Dr. Ita Udosen

CTC Chairman

Mr. Augustine Ekanem

CTC Secretary

No comments:

Post a Comment