Transparency and Integrity


BREAKING: Former Chief Of Army Staff Buratai, Others Nominated As Ambassadors


Buhari Nominates Immediate Past Tri-Service Chiefs As Ambassadors.

President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated the recently retired service chiefs, Generals Abayomi Olonisakin, Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai, Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas, and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar as non-career ambassadors-designate.

A letter to Senate, reveals that Buhari quoted a part of the constitution. 

He said, 

“In accordance with section 171 (1), (2) (c) & sub-section (4) of 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I have the honour to forward for confirmation by the Senate, the under-listed five (5) names of nominees as Non-Career Ambassadors-Designate.”

No comments:

Post a Comment